I’m a Nominee!

4 09 2013

 photo Nominee-1.png

I know I said I wouldn’t post until September 9th, but I couldn’t hold my excitement in any longer. Guess what?! Choices, Voices, and Sole was nominated for Best Sex or Relationship Blog last week!!!

Now, what does this mean? Well, a few things. First – I have amazing readers and at least one of you was kind enough to nominate me, and I am beyond appreciative.  BEYOND appreciative!

Second – it means for the second year in a row, I’ve had the honor of being nominated for at least one Black Weblog Award. Excited doesn’t begin to describe how I feel. But being nominated is just the beginning; once the nomination period ends, I’m going to need my voting warriors to show out this year and put Choices, Voices, and Sole over the top. I know we can do this! Mostly because you all are amazing.

And third – it means I have even more work to do to continue to improve the blog, what I offer here,  and most importantly, the quality of my writing. I hope you’re just as excited as I am to see the improvements.

Thanks lovelies!!!

(Oh, and PS – it’s very likely the next blog post will actually be on September 11 instead of the 9th. Don’t hate me!)

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2013
brenda

Congrats on the nom, Darby!

4 09 2013
dbaham

Thanks Brenda!!!

Leave a Reply

