Celebrity Shoe Spotlight – Rihanna

14 06 2013
Rihanna even rocks her Nike Yeezy 2s on stage! Photo Credit: www.shewz.com

Rihanna even rocks her Nike Yeezy 2s on stage!
Photo Credit: http://www.shewz.com

I think if one thing is pretty clear about my shoe addiction, it’s that it usually does not include tennis shoes. And by that, I mean it really doesn’t ever include tennis shoes. In fact, outside of new sneakers for the gym, the last pair I bought were a pair of Nike Dunks four years ago.

Let that sink in, folks.

Four years ago.

Crazy, right?

Well, amazingly, I’ve actually seen a few pairs recently that have caught my attention, and I’m thinking of making a sneaker purchase in the very near future. Of course, I had to commemorate this milestone with a new celebrity shoe spotlight. And when I think of celebrities who are just as bad while wearing tennis shoes as they are with a 5 inch stiletto, one name immediately jumped out at me — Rihanna.

Here’s a look at some of my favorite sneaker looks from the Bajan bad gal herself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are you inspired to go out and look for some sneakers as well? Or do you already have your eye on a pair? I’m liking some of these new ones I’ve seen so much, I might end up buying more than one. Then, we’ll really know turning 30 is bringing on some changes in my life lol

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 06 2013
CJ

A girl that can rock a sneaker is a boss!

14 06 2013
dbaham

I’m beginning to think you’re right! LOL

Now, that doesn’t mean I’ll be switching up my shoe closet anytime soon, but I think it’s time to incorporate more of the sneaker variety haha

Leave a Reply

