Tips for My Future Husband – #9

4 03 2013
Photo: Darius cooking in the kitchen.

Photo: Darius cooking in the kitchen.

Know how to make a mean omelet…

Do you remember that scene in Love Jones where Nina wakes up in the morning, after having mind-blowing, life altering sex with Darius (on a first date, mind you) and she finds that he’s gone downstairs and cooked her an omelet for breakfast?

Well, I couldn’t have been more than 14 years old when that movie came out, but that moment has always stayed with me. I can’t really explain why except to point out that I like omelets – so why wouldn’t I want my man to make me one too, right? Especially, if he could make one with his shirt off like Darius and serve it with a sexy smile.

Oh, right – maybe that was the key to why I liked the idea so much.

Anyway, as I got older, I came to appreciate the significance of him making that omelet even more. Let’s be clear. We like to try to romanticize Nina and Darius’ relationship, but they started out by having sex at the end of their first date. Society and many men would probably tell you that 9 times out of 10, the last thing you would expect Darius to do after that would be to make her breakfast. And yet, that’s exactly what he did. He didn’t leave or make excuses of why he had to bounce before the sun could put a light on their night time activities. No, no – not only did he stay, but he also chose to get up and make a nice, savory choice for breakfast in bed!

Now I’m not saying I want their relationship – let’s not get that twisted at all. But I surely wouldn’t mind that damn omelet or seeing my future husband standing their partially nude after making said omelet OR hell – the hot sex that preceded said omelet-making.

What can I say, y’all? It’s just something about that egg, meat, cheese, tomato, green peppers and onions combination! And since I can make them myself (really well, I might add), it’s an added bonus to think of my future hubby doing something for me, not because I can’t do it, but just because he wanted to make me smile. And in the end, that’s really what it’s all about, right?

Well, that and him serving it with his sexy arse smile. Because yea, future hubby will have one of those as well 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 03 2013
bpcharles

I love these tips for the husband series. A man who can make you breakfast in bed is definitely a sexy requirement.

9 03 2013
dbaham

Hahaha thanks!! And I know, right? Hopefully you’re partaking in that sexy requirement already 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

