A Shoe Moment: In Honor of the United States

7 11 2012

We may not all be able to wear shoes like these, but we can come close…
Photo: IMGfave.com

So, since our lovely country decided to re-elect Barack Obama as the President of the United States, I figured I would do a shoe post showing my appreciation for my nation. I know that sounds funny, but it’s better than posting a clip of me singing America the Beautiful. Trust me.

Without further ado, here are some of my favorite red, white, and blue singles and combinations to try:

Photo: DV By Dolce Vita Nisha Platform Ankle Boot at Urban Outfitters

Photo: Charles Philip Shanghai Sheila in Wool Navy/Red at RevolveClothing.com

Photo: Christian Louboutin Pigalle 120mm Spikes Patent Pumps Red

Photo: BCBGENERATION SABELLAS PLATFORM PUMP

Photo: Louboutin Pump Pigalle Cutout Red White

So would you wear any of these or any other combination to celebrate President Obama’s victory? And are you as excited as I am that we made this happen AGAIN??

PS: YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!

Actions

Information

7 responses

7 11 2012
29tolife

A girl standing in line at the polls was wearing the shoes in the main photo. She wore red pants with it. Just fab. I took a pic of her feet only and posted it on facebook. Those shoes had my vote!!! Very cool.

7 11 2012
dbaham

Really??? I kinda really love it! I wasn’t sure if they were a real shoe or if someone just covered a pump with the fabric. Now, I must investigate and see if I can purchase this amazingness lol

7 11 2012
29tolife

Nope. These shoes are real. Via Polyvore. http://www.polyvore.com/texas_american_flag_extreme_platform/thing?id=59558385
There’s another clunky platform bootie, but I prefer the previous. http://www.nastygal.com/shoes/lita-platform-boot–american-flag

7 11 2012
dbaham

OK, it’s official. You rock!!!

7 11 2012
29tolife

🙂

8 11 2012
Brenda

The last three shoes are giving me life. I would def rock them. Yay, I am so happy that we got four more years!!!

9 11 2012
dbaham

YAY! I would too!!! (Well, honestly, I’d rock all of them on here – but that’s because I’m a shoe addict lolol). And I’m happy too! I may just have to go out and get a pair of blue shoes… just because… sometime soon lol

Leave a Reply

