Christmas Lingerie, Mistletoe, and other Items I have that don’t get Used Regularly

29 11 2011

I have mistletoe in my apartment.

This is nothing new, though. It’s been a part of my Christmas decorations for the past several years, actually. Except that for some reason, it’s rarely been used. Well, at least by me… I had a roommate for many of those years, so I can’t speak to whether it was used by anyone else.

But for me – the person who purchased the mistletoe… mmmm, maybe two or three times? In like five years. Talk about pathetic. And the crazy part is that it’s not because I’ve been alone all these years during Christmas. I’ve had guys I’m seeing around this time. But they’ve either been long distance or if they lived here and came over to my place, they weren’t all that keen on waiting to kiss me under some bush hanging from the arch of my kitchen doorway. In fact, the only times I’ve been kissed under said mistletoe was when I purposely stood underneath it and said, “ahem… don’t you see me standing under the mistletoe?” and did my standing underneath the mistletoe dance, which is very similar to my “hey look at my sexy side tattoo” dance. You have to see it to get its impact.

Either way, the point is that the mistletoe doesn’t get used very often. And yet, every year I continue to put it up as part of the decorations. Maybe I need to start wearing the hats the guys in high school used to wear with the mistletoe connected to get my guy to kiss me underneath it?

Who knows.

But the mistletoe isn’t the only Christmas item not getting used.

Every year, I also find myself buying Christmas lingerie. Even though I’ve yet to date many guys who want or care about lingerie. You know the ones who have liked it? The ones that were long distance… oh yeah, that helps… especially prior to me getting a Skype account. Now tell me what sense it makes for a woman to have an entire drawer section of red and white, white, and red lingerie (some with bows to unwrap lol) when she consistently dates men who would rather she not bother with it at all? It’s like Victoria’s Secret knows where I’m weak and they know that come December, I can’t manage to turn down the amazing lingerie offers they tend to send to customers.

Oh, but it doesn’t stop there – I have Christmas candles that never get lit, Christmas cupcake makers that are never put in the oven, and at least 4 left over Christmas cards from each year for the past 3 or 4 years. I suppose in the next 3 years, I won’t have to buy a set of Christmas cards. I can just compile all the left over ones into one set.

I’m like a Christmas hoarder almost. I keep buying stuff for the holiday and they just sit in my apartment, never getting used. Is it just me though? Do you have items you purchase or continue to have for the holidays, even though you don’t use them regularly? Don’t leave me out here alone in my holiday craziness lol.

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 12 2012
Azalia

I have never been kissed under the mistletoe,but I know u can be kissed under it and then u can be kissed under it and fill something u never felt befor.I rather be kissed under the mistletoe and fill something rather than just be kissed.Who agrees with me?!?!?!?!?

13 12 2012
dbaham

Oh I TOTALLY agree! Then again, there’s a difference between being kissed/kissing someone in general and then having the ultimate swoon factor when experiencing a kiss. I much prefer the latter, but either way, I’d like to still be able to use my mistletoe again soon haha

18 12 2013
Tips for My Future Husband – #16 | Choices, Voices, and Sole

[…] our house into a massive Christmas experiment? Spiking our eggnog right before I change into one of my lovely Christmas lingerie sets?? I can, and hopefully future hubby can too. It would kinda suck to still be decorating the house […]

Leave a Reply

