Nudist Colony

24 08 2011

Confession time – while all my shoes are my babies, I do have favorites. You can tell as soon as you walk into the two closets in my room. One closet is used for storage. I have winter clothes in there, gym clothes, boxes, an old TV, luggage, stuffed animals… pretty much anything that shouldn’t be seen in my apartment is in that closet. Oh, and so are some of my shoes… shoes like my Timberlands, the two pairs of tennis shoes I own (that aren’t for working out) and some of my older flats.

In the other closet though, it’s like a mini-version of Mimi’s closet. Very mini. But still, it’s in the same style. There are hanging shoe compartments and shoe shelves, purses all around, and a host of dresses and skirts. It’s organized and very clear that these are the shoes I love. They’re situated very prettily and never disheveled.

Yet, even amongst these shoes, I still have favorites, like the nude heels I bought for my birthday this year. I absolutely looooove those shoes. And the funny thing is that I loved them even before I found out I was supposed to love them lol. According to Cosmo, you see, they are sooo in because they make your legs look long and lean. That’s always a plus in my eyes 🙂

So because I want you all to be as happy with your shoes as I am, here are a few nudies I found worth your hard earned money. Some are fairly cheap and some are ahem, more of an investment.

Starting with my babies, the Aldo VIBBARD

Valentino Couture Patent Bow Pump

Rachel Roy  CAMIE, SHIPS

Michael Kors Glitter Patent Leather Pumps

Giuseppe Zanotti T-Strap Platform

Michael Antonio GEZANA

Actions

Information

One response

1 08 2012
All WHITE Everythang! « Choices, Voices, and Sole

[…] that there are many other opportunities to introduce the color white into your shoe closet. I know nude shoes are the color du jour these days, and trust me – I’m all about a nude shoe, but […]

Leave a Reply

