HAPPY MARDI GRAS!!!!!!!!!

7 03 2011

Well, technically it’s Lundi Gras today (Fat Monday)… but seeing as I’m trying to keep up this whole posting on Mondays and Thursdays thing (sorry about last Thursday, by the way)… I figured I would send out an early Happy Mardi Gras to you guys. I hope you take the time to enjoy the next couple days (as everyone should), drink a hurricane, daiquiri, or hand grenade for me, and live life to the fullest. That’s what Mardi Gras is all about, after all. I’ll see you guys on Thursday with a real post, but until then, here’s a look back at a post and an article I wrote back in the day about the meaning of Carnival for me.

http://dbaham.blogspot.com/2006/02/mardi-gras.html

http://dbaham.wordpress.com/2007/10/01/respect-the-culture-not-just-the-fun/

ENJOY!!!!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

