Dating by the Signs

5 01 2011

So I’m dating again. Shocker, right? (Here’s where you say, “Really? Because all the dating posts lately didn’t clue me in at all lol.” And then I’d say, “Whatever, arse.”) And one thing I’ve been attempting to do is not get with the same types of guys I’ve dated before.

The problem is that this idea is harder to execute than one would think. I mean, if you’re drawn to one type of guy, does trying something different mean ignoring that guy for the nice guy right next to him, who’s teeth aren’t exactly SWT worthy, but aren’t the worst thing you’ve seen either? Eh… Probably not.

In any case, I tried that too… Didn’t work out so well.

So what’s next in this whole try something different thing? (Other than that #11 which shall not be directly mentioned today.) Well, I realized recently while speaking to CCB about guys that we’re dating, that horror of all horrors, I’ve never dated a Scorpio. I’ve done other things with a Scorp, but gone on a date? Nope. Hasn’t happened. So of course, you know what we did… we determined that a goal of mine should be to make sure I date a Scorp before I for real settle down with anyone… Not because they’re the greatest sign or anything, but because you want to be able to say you did it, right? Right.

But Scorps aren’t the only sign I haven’t dated before. A quick glance at my record, in fact, would reveal that not only do I tend to like the same types of guys, but they also tend to be born around the same time! You’ve got Aries, Aries, Pisces, Taurus, Taurus, Leo, Taurus, Aquarius, Pisces, Leo… Just to name a few. See the problem here? I can’t get out of the same freaking months!

No more of that, I say… And I must be onto something because over the past couple months, I’ve seen some different signs popping up on my radar. Gemini. Libra. Virgo. Capricorn. Sagittarius. It’s like meeting an entire spectrum of men I didn’t even know existed! And I like… I do ha ha. Still no Scorpio, yet, but there’s time. I mean, I do have 11 dates that I have to go on before the end of the year. Who’s bright idea was that again? Sigh…

Anyway, what say you guys? Are there any signs that tend to show up consistently in your dating life? Are there any you’d like to add to your dating bucket list? Might I suggest a Taurus who needs 11 dates by the end of the year? 😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

