Happy Feet!

1 10 2010

Yahoo recently did an article about 9 signs that you’re happier than you think. They mention things like you were a smiley student, you have a healthy love life, you have a sister (really?! lol) and you have two best friends. While I would tend to agree with them on most of the items, I disagree with the actual title. Well, not the title per se, but more my interpretation of the title. I thought these were going to be physical signs that one can see currently that would prove you’re happy – but since that’s not what they did… I will!

Here are 4 ways for you to know I’m happy (these may or may not be universal):

1. You might catch me doing a slight chair jig

I’m going to go ahead and blame this one on the fact that I’m from New Orleans, but either way, when I’m in an especially good mood and I’m at work and listening to music on my headphones, you’ll see me doing the Diddy Bop right there in that chair. My next door co-worker consistently catches me getting down wit my bad self and you know what, that’s OK… you need to have a little chair dance every once in awhile.

2. I start being a DJ in my head

I used to date a DJ. Well, date’s not the right word – I used to “whatever you call it in college” a DJ and ever since, my brain seems to think I’m a DJ at times. Why just this past weekend, I was in IKEA mixing “Whip My Hair” and “Deuces”. And yes it did have the DJ scratches in between the songs and everything. What can I say? IKEA makes me happy 🙂

3. I can’t stop talking about whatever topic has made me happy

If you’re a regular reader, then you know by now that I tend to keep most things to myself, especially if I’m sad or upset about something. Those are just things I tend to keep to myself, oh BUT if something makes me happy – I will talk about it nonstop like a giddy little junior high school girl. Seriously, my goddaughter is 2 and 1/2 years old and when she speaks now, she finds a way to squeeze 3 paragraphs into one sentence. That’s me when I’m happy (this also most recently apparently goes for if I find myself liking someone, which completely goes against my need to not jinx things… hmmm, that may need to change). #dorkstatus

4. Everything ends in exclamation points!!!!! Lots of THEM!!!! <— like that lol

I converse with a lot of friends over email and text these days (like most of us in the multitasking generation, I presume), and I realized the other day that you can definitely tell my tone through email. Apparently, I like a good exclamation point to show my excitement. Throw in a “WOOT” or a “Yaaaas baby Yaaas” and it’s pretty safe to say you’ve got a happy D-Magic over here.

What are some ways that people can tell you’re happy? Have a Happy Friday folks!!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 10 2010
Keith L

I do all of these. I did them today, in fact. lol What does that say about us?

1 10 2010
dbaham

ha ha ha that’s so FUNNY!!!

Leave a Reply

