Blog Participation: Shoe Edition

23 04 2009

I’ve briefly talked about my 9 in 09 list before, but I dont think I’ve ever given you guys all the details of the list. For those not aware, CCB and I started this list after Labor Day last year and vowed that we would (try very hard to) complete 9 personal things before Labor Day 09. {Edit – December 09} We’ve both been working very hard, in case you care, lol… but I think some of the things we put on there might have been a little ambitious. We’ll see come September.

But that’s not exactly the point of this post. Really, the point is that one of my 9 is to purchase a pair of real designer shoes, ie: Christian Louboutin, Alexander McQueen, Manolo Blahnik, Jimmy Choos, YSL… you see where I’m going here. And I’ve been looking… so I wanted to share some of my favs and see if you guys could help me pick, because as much as I loooove shoes, my bank account can only (slightly) afford one of these babies. And thats with the sample sale price…

So without further ado… if you could get juuuust one of these, which one would you get?

1. alexandermcqueen Alexander McQueen Marissa Collection

2.  cl Christian Louboutin N. Prive fabric slingbacks

3. jimmy-choo Jimmy Choo Aqua buckle sandal

4. cl2 Christian Louboutin Dillian Flower Pumps

5. badgely-mishka1Badgley Mischka Women’s Caroline

6. jimmy-choo-2 Jimmy Choo Prosper Cutout Painted Eelskin

7. manolo-blahnik Manolo Blahnik

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 04 2009
Talia

So here’s my dilemma: I like 1 and 9, but I feel you could get cheap knockoffs of those and no one would be the wiser. If you’re getting cool shoes, I mean, maybe just me, but I’d want everyone to know I have them.

So here’s my ranking in order of preference:
Christian Louboutin N. Prive fabric slingbacks (just because they’re subtly hot)
Jimmy Choo Prosper Cutout Painted Eelskin (because I feel you can wear them a lot)
Christian Louboutin Dillian Flower Pumps (although kinda impractical, they are sure to get noticed.)

Let us know which ones you pick!

26 04 2009
dbaham

See, this is why we are *HERE*… because those were my thoughts exactly! I didnt want to initially put my thoughts on the shoes out there, but my fav is definitely the N. Prive fabric slingbacks… BY FAR!!!

27 04 2009
Talia

Thelma and Louise. All day. We need pics of these shoes you bought at the sample sale! i’mma be like you when I grow up, promise!

27 04 2009
dbaham

Yes… all DAY! lol. I will try to post them tonight or tomorrow. I’m tres excited about all my boutique/sample sale prices, so I may just break my content rules and post pics of all of them lololol… and lol, girl puleaze… I’m trying to be like YOU!

4 12 2009
I’m a FLIRT… « Choices, Voices, and Sole

[…] goal for this December is to get better. Do better, I say! I probably won’t finish all of my 9 in ‘09 by the end of the year (although I did get a lot of them done – so don’t be too […]

Leave a Reply

