10 things: the economy

1 04 2009

Okay, so a lot of stuff has been getting blamed on the poor economy and the recession lately and since I haven’t done a 10 things they’re thinking post in a while, I figured it might be cute/funny to do one if the economy could speak… Think of it like ‘the bill’ in conjunction junction. This economy has thoughts as well…

money20stacks

So, 10 things the economy has been thinking lately:
1. You know most people want to lose weight, but there’s always that one person who’s trying to gain weight. You know, the one who was a wopping size 3 pregnant… That’s how I’m feeling right about now. Trying to get back some of my thickness from the 90’s…

2. If one more person says the words, ‘It’s a recession’ as if it’s a period to their sentence, I may just scream… I mean, don’t blame it all on me people! It’s your fault I can’t go shopping whenever I want to. Ugh. It’s a recession out here. LOL

3. Did you notice that I’m the new popular girl lately? I mean, I haven’t been this popular since Bill Clinton made a slogan out of me (and no that’s not a euphemism, nasty!). Hey… That may mean I can get my thickness back soon afterall.

4. I don’t know about you, but I’m looking to Barack to dispell this whole myth of Black people and bad credit… If not, sigh, I shutter the thought.

5. Yo! I have a whole blog on The Root that’s allllllll about people’s perspective of me. I’m not trying to toot my horn or anything, but toot toot!

6. Hey… Don’t pideon hole me! I got love for the Bush family. Reggie Bush. Anheiser Bush. What, that’s not how reggieyou spell Anheiser Bush? Oh well… Who cares.

7. Does anybody else feel like waiting on Tim G to revive me might not be the best solution? I’m just wondering… Frantically.

8. It’s amazing how people like Puffy have even found bad things to say about me. Puffy?! Really. After all I’ve done for you?!… Starting to feel a litte like Karrine Stephans right now.

9. Speaking of respect, can I get some love from Wal-Mart, K-Mart and Target right now? Yall know the only reason you’re alive and kicking is because of me… Well not K-Mart exactly, but hey no one is perfect.

10. Alright yall, peace out… Fingers crossed that weight gain okay. And not like fuid weight that can go away quickly. I mean, like big mama diabetes weight.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 04 2009
Talia

Big Mama Diabetes Weight? And I’m done.

6 04 2009
dbaham

lol… I didnt realize that last statement would be so controversial LOL… I’ve had a couple people personally tell me that was ignorant as well…. so I apologize folks….. BUT you get the point I was trying to make 🙂

Leave a Reply

